Hello. Dr. Odd here. I met Sheela back in high school and even though she now lives in Colorado, we still keep in touch and I see her once or twice a year. She is real sweet and fun. You can drop her a line here. Sheela Stack

When were you born? Where?

December 17, 1975, Naperville, IL Edwards Hosptial.

What is the 1st thing you want to do when you get home from work or when you wake up on the weekends?

Give my husband a kiss. Play with my dog.

Who would you like to pattern yourself after?

My mother. She's the most patient and loving woman I know.

What is your favorite vacation spot?

Rome, Italy.

If you could get paid the same amount of $ at your current job and do anything, what would it be?

Elephant trainer at the San Diego Wild Animal Park

If you found $200 in the trash and you had to spend it that day, what would you do with it?

I would love to say I'd buy myself things, but I know I'd buy things for my husband and our home.

What kind of music you like the most and why?

Punk rock and Indie rock because it makes me feel happy.

Who have you been most influenced by and why?

My dad. He has always told my brother and I that education is the most important thing to a human being. Another person can hurt your feelings and take away love, but no one can take away the things you have learned. My dad may have his demons, but he has fought hard to overcome them and he is a better person for it. Everything I do in my life, at my job, in my marriage and with my friends, I always think of my dad and what he would think.

What makes you cry?

The tsunami. I hate seeing children suffer. Especially seeing pictures of Sri Lanka. I've been to India several times and I know how people suffer out there on a daily basis. Compounded with this tragedy, I don't know how they will survive.

What is your favorite town or state in the United States?

Colorado. Moving out here from Illinois was the best decision of my life.

What do you usually eat for dinner?

White rice and spicy Indian pickles.

What is your favorite website?


If you had to hear 1 album for the rest of your life what would it be?

Modest Mouse, The Moon and Antarctica

What is your favorite movie?

Gone with the Wind

What do you do for $?

I'm an attorney.

What do you find attractive in the opposite sex?

A warm smile.

Dogs or cats?

Both. I have a three year old Lab, Logan and a five year old cat, Willy.

What is your favorite sports team?

Chicago Bears

You got any Tattoos?

Yes, I have the goddess Laksmi's name written in Hindi on my back.

Do you use styling products in your hair?

Yes. I use to have curly hair, but I straightened it permanently. Now I use Staightening Serum.

What is your favorite cartoon character?

Cartman from South Park.

Got any nick-names? What do they mean or how did you get them?

I cannot disclose my nickname from my husband. It's too mushy. But my dad calls me chipper because I'm always so damn happy!

What is your salad dressing of choice?

Italian or Greek Vinagrette.

What is your favorite fast food place? What do you order there?

Taco John's. I love the Chicken Sierra taco.

What is your favorite booze beverage?

Malibu Rum and Coke.

What is the one thing people say about you the most?

I always look on the bright side of things.

What do you think people say are some of your most virtuous qualities?

I hope people would say I am kind and forgiving, but I don't ask people what they think of me.

What do you think people say are some of your vices?

I have my dad's temper. Although my husband teaches me to step away from a fight if I'm getting angry, I sometimes don't listen.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

I cannot stand driving in Colorado. Driver's education is not a requirement out here, so everyone drives like a moron.

next q&a - Jen D.