Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce Nate.


How do you plan to spend the next 13 years?

Raising my daughters and Keeping all male members of Homo sapien species away from them unless I feel they are justified to even be in either of my daughters presence. There will be a long list of prerequisites to date them.

What is your job title?

Broomfield County Noxious Weed Coordinator

What do you do exactly in your job?

I catalog and control weed problems on open space sites throughout the County along with other maintenance duties such as Prairie Restoration, Wildlife Management and Structural Maintenance

What type of work do you do?

I spray, cut, graze, till and pull weeds most of the year. I am constantly outside and working to improve what you people in Illinois call Forest Preserve. The difference out here is we are in semi-arid desert and have open lands consisting mostly of grasses.

What kind of company do you work for?

A government entity

-- Material--

What is your favorite color?


What was your first car?

A Pontiac Phoenix

What kind of car do you have?

A 1993 Toyota 4Runner and a 2001 Ford Windstar (kids)

If I had all the time and money, I would love to ...

Travel: 1. New Zealand 2. Kamchatka, Russia 3. Alaska 4. Patagonia All for extended periods with and without kids fishing, camping, hiking, skiing and photographing as I went

Ugliness aside, if you could have your bedroom painted - what color would you choose?

Green (Apple)

What crazy thing would you 1st buy if you got rich?

The most expensive camera with all the lenses I really want and all the accessories to go with it.


What do you like to do on the weekends or in your spare time?

Play with the kids, fish, ski, hike, garden, watch the Cubbies

What is your sleep schedule?

Maybe 6 hours a night as the minute I had kids they F!#$@^ it all up and Grace still cries out in the middle of the night and wakes us up. If I get 8 I thank the lord (even though I am Agnostic, as you can never be to sure) but usually we go to bed at 10PM, wake up at 2-3AM as Grace has lost her Rat or Duck rag (don't ask) and then proceed to wake up a few more times before Skye starts waking up at 5:30 AM

Which is your favorite season?


If you could name yourself, what name would you choose?

River (Yes I know all of you that know me think this is dorky but I like it and not just because I fish)

What is the last movie that you have seen that you enjoyed?


What book are you reading now or have read recently?

I am reading Clan of the Cave Bear, but I recently finished Pillars of the Earth and The Brothers K and both were awesome (could not put them down)

What is your favorite board game or card game?


What is your favorite magazine?

National Geographic

What is your all time favorite TV show?

Temptation Island, sorry, no, Cheers

Do you prefer the toilet paper to flow over or under the roll?

Over, but currently the roll goes under otherwise Skye can unwind the whole thing easier

What is your favorite sport to watch?


What is your favorite sport to play or favorite exercise?

Fishing and those that have fished with me know that when I fish it is exercise.

Favorite Teams...
MLB: cubs
NFL: Go Pack
Hockey: Blackhawks, although I don't follow hockey
Basketball: Denver Nuggets
College football: Badgers
College Basketball: Badgers
High School football: the last Naperville Redskins football team in 1991

What is your your favorite outdoor activity?


What is your your favorite indoor activity?

Playing with the kids


What is order at Starbucks?

Triple tall latte

What is your favorite food?

Truly tasty Mexican

What do your order on your pizza?

Sausage, Mushroom and Jalapeno

What is your favorite flavor ice cream?

Currently B&J Americone Dream

What is your favorite soda pop?

Dr. Pepper

What is your favorite sweet treat?

Ice Cream

What is your favorite snack?

Sunflower seeds


How tall are you?

6 Feet

Are you single?


Are you allergic to anything?

Hay fever

What is your favorite color?

Green, didn't I answer this already, having a kid is getting to you Z

How would you describe your appearance?

Dorky, Dark and tallish

What nationality are you?

Norwegian, Dutch and German mostly

Where do you live?

Louisville, CO

In less than five words, describe yourself.

Active, Relaxed, Frantic, Tired Parent

Where do you live?

Louisville, CO, again Z I think the lack of sleep is getting to you

In what type of dwelling do you live?

A ranch

What is under your bed?

My wife's junk

What is the color of your hair?


What color eyes do you have?


Do you have contacts, glasses, or lasik?


Name all the cities or towns you have lived in

Rockford, Bolingbrook, Lisle (all Illinois), Stevens Point, WI, Missoula, MT, Salt Lake City, UT Boulder, CO and Louisville, CO

Are you political?


Name 3 things you like -

I like nature, punk rock and my family

What is your Zodiac sign?

Cusp Sag. And Cap.

Do you drink?

Yes as every parent should

Do you smoke?

No as every parent should not

Is religion a part of your life?


What is the highest education level you have completed?

B.S. serious B.S.