Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce My Mom.


Spend next 13 years

Hopefully stay at my present part time job—however, I doubt if I will be there for 13 more years since that would bring me up to my mid 70’s.

Job Title

Really no formal title – just administrative .

Do in my job

Finalize commercial real estate appraisals, either in form format, or in narrative format (usually between 50 – 100 pages) .  I must make the appraiser’s corrections of these appraisals on the computer, then make the hard copies for the clients (sometimes 4 or 5 copies); send them to the clients, and then put the entire appraisal in PDF format and either e-mail the appraisal, or, if too large, post the appraisal on the client’s website.  This, along with taking care of 3 printers, 3 copy machines, computer problems and fixing the computer problems of 4 appraisers.  In my spare time, answer the phone which rings about every 10 seconds.

Kind of company

Commercial real estate appraisal company.


Favorite color


First car

1968 Green 4 door Plymouth Fury—it was a huge boat of a car—cost $3,000.

Car I have now

Silver Toyota Highlander SUV

All time and money, love to

Probably do the same thing I am doing now.  I am thankful I am healthy, can get up in the morning and go to a job.

Bedroom painted what color

Sagey, dusty green

What crazy thing I would buy if I got rich

A new fabulous townhouse with a master bedroom and master bath on the first floor – must be in DuPage County however.


Do on weekends or spare time

Sleep later, go to the gym, go to movies, go out to eat.

Sleep Schedule

10:15 PM to 6:15 AM  (Usually awake several times during the night, however.)

Favorite season 

Definitely the fall.

Name myself


Favorite Game

Trivial Pursuit – although I am not real good at it.

Favorite magazine

Prevention; Health

All time favorite TV show

Past:  Dallas       Present:  ER

Toilet paper

Under the roll (This is also how my mother always did it)

Favorite sport to watch

Probably baseball because it is easiest to understand; I still can’t understand football.



On a cold winter day, I like a hot chocolate made with skim milk (but with whipped cream).  Their coffee is too strong for me.


All veggies—spinach, mushrooms, onion, green pepper, sometimes broccoli.

Ice Cream flavor


Soda Pop

Ginger ale

Sweet treat

Any dessert, preferably cake.  I have a bad sweet tooth.

Favorite snack

I like to pop popcorn in a brown bag with no oil; however, then I like to pour “ I can’t believe it’s not butter” liquid margarine over it and then sprinkle with parmesan cheese.



5’ 11”

Married or Single?



To dogs, but not cats.  I break out in hives if a dog licks my arm—I must be allergic to the saliva.


People say I stand nice and tall and have nice posture.  I don’t think about standing tall, but I guess I do.  I have never slouched—that makes you look awful.  In my younger days, I was considered very tall; now I see girls my height or taller than I.  I really do like my height—some people ask me if they could “borrow” some inches from me as they want to be taller.


German and Bohemian


Westmont, Illinois

Describe myself

Friendly, Approachable, Organized, Good listener, Good worker

Live in what dwelling

A split-level single family home.

Under my bed

My wedding gown and veil in a big flat plastic box.

Color of hair

Brown (now with some blonde highlights).

Color eyes


Contacts or Glasses?

Have Gas permeable, rigid contact lenses (been wearing them since I was 13 years old)

Cities and towns lived in

Berwyn , Illinois ; Brookfield , Illinois ; Westmont , Illinois


Not really – I vote for the candidate, not the party.

3 things I like

good food, a good haircut, a clean house

Zodiac sign

Libra (I do think this sign suits me—I like things in balance)


Occasionally a glass of wine.


no, no never!!!

Religion a part of my life

Definitely – We are truly just passing through this life and will have complete happiness in the next.


High school, some college courses