Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce Michael.


How do you plan to spend the next 13 years?  I just moved to the 'burbs after 10 years in the City so I haven't really thought about it.  I guess I will be buying a lawn mower at some point, having a 2nd kid, incorporating black socks while wearing shorts into my wardrobe, learning to like soccer, embracing light beer, and seeing how in 13 yrs my daughter will be 14 I will probably at some point have to buy a gun and work on perfecting my icy cold "don't even think of touching my little girl" stare.

What is your job title?  Corporate Trainer (or as my wife calls likes to call me - Pledge Trainer.  See below.)

What do you do exactly in your job?  I train all the new sales reps for my office, most of which are 22 year olds.

What type of work do you do?  I think I just answered that.

What kind of company do you work for?  Transportation Logistics firm.  Transportation broker basically.


What is your favorite color?  Most people would think I would say black as that is what I wear most often (black is very slimming...) but I'd have to say my favorite color is green.

What was your first car?  1972 Pontiac Grand Safari station wagon that had the drivers side door welded shut from accidents.  I was the youngest of four kids so it went through all my sisters before it got to me and my dad was so cheap he pocketed the insurance money rather than get the damn car fixed.  A rather cool feature was the handle for the blinkers had broken off as well so you to stick your finger in the steering column and push down or up to get the blinkers to work.  Also, it had a sweet 8 track player.

What kind of car do you have?  '07 Hyundai Santa Fe. 

If I had all the time and money, I would love to ...  Travel with my wife and daughter everywhere.

Ugliness aside, if you could have your bedroom painted - what color would you choose?  Light tan.

What crazy thing would you 1st buy if you got rich?  I wish I could be more creative, but probably a sweet new car because it would be easy and immediate.  Strangely, the first thing that popped into my mind was new furniture – but that would take awhile to get delivered.

What do you like to do on the weekends or in your spare time?  Play with my daughter, watch TV and bowl.


What is your sleep schedule?  10pm - 5:30am

Which is your favorite season?  Fall.  I like it when it starts to get “crisp” outside but it’s always bittersweet because you know what’s right around the corner.

If you could name yourself, what name would you choose?  Troy

What is the last movie that you have seen that you enjoyed?  The Dark Knight

What book are you reading now or have read recently?  Heat Lightening by John Sandford.

What is your favorite board game or card game?  Oh Hell, it's a card game similar to Hearts... only better.

What is your favorite magazine?  Details.

What is your all time favorite TV show?  All time?  Hmmm... I'd have to go with 24 although the last two seasons haven't been as good.  Current fav is Mad Men.

Do you prefer the toilet paper to flow over or under the roll?  Under, easier to tear off that way.

What is your favorite sport to watch?  Football.

What is your favorite sport to play or favorite exercise?  Sport to play would be golf, exercise would be lifting weights - I only run when chased.

Favorite Teams...
MLB: Cubs
NFL:  Bears
Hockey:  none
Basketball:  Bulls
College football:  none (I went to SDSU so nothing to cheer for there)
College Basketball:  whatever team is in my March madness pool
High School football:  Lake Zurich High Bears

What is your your favorite outdoor activity?  Playing golf

What is your your favorite indoor activity?  Bowling


What is order at Starbucks?  Large (not Venti) mild coffee

What is your favorite food?  Not sure that I have one, but favorite comfort foods would be late night burritos or late morning hangover burgers.

What do your order on your pizza?  Usually anything veggie, although portabello/garlic is one of my fav's.

What is your favorite flavor ice cream?  Pistachio.

What is your favorite soda pop?  Diet Dr Pepper

What is your favorite sweet treat?  I don't really have a sweet tooth but probably ice cream.

What is your favorite snack?  Almonds or trail mix.


How tall are you? 5' 11''

Are you single?  No

Are you allergic to anything?  No

What is your favorite color?  Green, but I think I already answered that.

How would you describe your appearance?  Well groomed.

What nationality are you?  American.

Where do you live?  Palatine, IL.

In less than five words, describe yourself.  Easy-going, patient, meticulous, loyal, selfish.

In what type of dwelling do you live?  Townhouse.

What is under your bed?  Pillows, lint, dust mites.

What is the color of your hair?  Brown.

What color eyes do you have?  Brown.

Do you have contacts, glasses, or lasik?  Lasik.

Name all the cities or towns you have lived in. 
In this order:
Lake Zurich, IL
Fallbrook, CA
San Diego, CA
Laguna Niguel, CA
Wauconda, IL
West Chicago, IL
Chicago, IL
Palatine, IL

Are you political?  No.

Name 3 things you like - EX: I like sports and punk music and webpages
Family, sports and photography.

What is your Zodiac sign?  Capricorn.

Do you drink?  Yes.

Do you smoke?  No.

Is religion a part of your life?  No.  Not to say I'm not spiritual - I am, just not religious.

What is the highest education level you have completed?  Bachelor's degree.