Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce Mary Beth.


How do you plan to spend the next 13 years?

Hopefully from the ages of 30-43 I will be being a good wife and mom and maybe working part-time, if I am a mom.

What is your job title?

Assistant Vice President- Marketing and Communication, P&C Sales

What do you do exactly in your job?

Create marketing collateral, write our company newsletters, plan incentive trips and meetings, maintain our internal and external web sites and answer a lot of people's questions on the phone and email.

What type of work do you do?

Uh, white collar work?

What kind of company do you work for?

A large insurance broker


What is your favorite color?

Apple green

What was your first car?

Fifi, the red Ford Festiva. I don't think my parents could have bought me a more unsafe vehicle, but it was cheap... $1,800 maybe

What kind of car do you have?

Navy VW Cabrio convertible

If I had all the time and money, I would love to ...

Travel the world, be a full-time volunteer, lay around for a few days in between gigs

Ugliness aside, if you could have your bedroom painted - what color would you choose?

Porcelain blue

What crazy thing would you 1st buy if you got rich?

It goes against my moral compass, but I'd be tempted to get some ridiculously overpriced handbag. Probably a Louis Vuitton.


What do you like to do on the weekends or in your spare time?

Go to the gym or run, type on the internet, see concerts or shows, spend time with my friends and family, read books

What is your sleep schedule?

10pm- 6:20 or so weekdays, Midnight-8:30 on weekends. Wow, that's exactly the same! What can I say? I am a party girl.

Which is your favorite season?

I live in TX, so spring. Up north, it's definitely fall. We don't get all the pretty leaves down here. But, we do get some beautiful wildflowers.

If you could name yourself, what name would you choose?

I used to tell people that my name was Corinne. It was sort of an alter-image thing. I really like the names Peach and Cookie though. How can you not like someone with those names?

What is the last movie that you have seen that you enjoyed?

We saw Once last week. Stars the lead singer of the Frames and is about making music and love. Great music and an interesting story.

What book are you reading now or have read recently?

I am re-reading the Time-Travelers Wife. It's a really good story if you're a romantic sap like I am.

What is your favorite board game or card game?

Balderdash- I like trying to get people to believe falsehoods for fun.

What is your favorite magazine?

I usually get a People or In Style on airplanes

What is your all time favorite TV show?

The Simpsons. I can't wait for the movie to come out.

Do you prefer the toilet paper to flow over or under the roll?

It must go over or I will change it. Even in other people's houses.

What is your favorite sport to watch?


What is your favorite sport to play or favorite exercise?


Favorite Teams...
MLB: Cubbies
NFL: I don't watch football, but if I did it'd be the Bears
Hockey: I don't watch hockey, but if I did it'd be the Stars
Basketball: Mavs
College football: Notre Dame
College Basketball: Marquette
High School football: Uh? The Regis Royals. This is a joke for anyone who went to my school

What is your your favorite outdoor activity?


What is your your favorite indoor activity?

Reading or cooking


What is order at Starbucks?

Grande nonfat chai. I try not to frequent that overpriced place though.

What is your favorite food?

Pizza. I think I've said this in every survey since I was in 1st grade.

What do your order on your pizza?

Pepperoni and mushroom

What is your favorite flavor ice cream?

Must I pick a favorite? Butter pecan

What is your favorite soda pop?

Fanta limon

What is your favorite sweet treat?

Jellybelly jellybeans

What is your favorite snack?

Pretzels with mustard.


How tall are you?


Are you single?


Are you allergic to anything?

Mold and pollen. This is new since I moved to TX, though

How would you describe your appearance?

Blonde floofy hair with grey eyes, normal sized body, skinny arms and legs.... usually can be seen with hair up in sloppy bun wearing jeans and pearl earrings.

What nationality are you?

I'm pretty much 50/50 German and Slovak. Not Czech, but Slovak. It is a separate country, ya know. I am married to a German and Czech guy. We like to polka.

Where do you live?

Austin, TX

In less than five words, describe yourself.

Creative Shy Religious Dry Fun-seeking

In what type of dwelling do you live?

2 story house

What is under your bed?

Some sort of under bed storage container that Mike put under there. No idea what's in it.

Where do you live?

In the past 2 seconds, I have moved to Spain.

What is the color of your hair?


What color eyes do you have?

Grey. They really aren't blue or green

Do you have contacts, glasses, or lasik?

Not yet

Name all the cities or towns you have lived in.
Pittsburgh, PA
Cherry Hill, NJ
Cedar Rapids, IA
Milwaukee, WI
Madrid, Spain
Madison, WI
Greensboro, NC
Chicago, IL
Austin, TX

Are you political?

Historically no. I like to vote in the Presidential elections and will usually do this. My problem with politics is that I like to be informed prior to voting. This takes a lot of time though, since you never know who to believe so I don't vote as much as I should.

Name 3 things you like

Mike (husband) Bella (hound) Wine (beverage)

What is your Zodiac sign?


Do you drink?


Do you smoke?

Not anymore

Is religion a part of your life?

Yes, we attend services pretty regularly at our wonderful church and also do a Bible study with some friends on Wed. nights

What is the highest education level you have completed?

Bachelor's degree