Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce Laura.


How do you plan to spend the next 13 years? Raising a family, hopefully!

What is your job title? Business Advisor

What do you do exactly in your job? Manage a team of sales people and try to get them to behave.

What type of work do you do? Lots of spreadsheets, presentations, odds and ends.

What kind of company do you work for? A very large firm that does just about everything technology-wise.


What is your favorite color? Blue.

What was your first car? A classic maroon and white 1976 Chevy Nova. No radio, no AC, heater only kicked in when you reached your destination, sweet cracked vinyl seats, and the occasional resident mouse.

What kind of car do you have? Chicago public transpo, baby!

If I had all the time and money, I would love to ... Travel!

Ugliness aside, if you could have your bedroom painted - what color would you choose? I might do a wall of each color: Blue, yellow, green and pink, just to spice things up.

What crazy thing would you 1st buy if you got rich? A custom-made perfect pair of jeans. Or maybe three pairs.


What do you like to do on the weekends or in your spare time? cloudvillage.com, read, crosswords, knit, go walking along the lake, explore Chicago, go out to eat.

What is your sleep schedule? 8 hours a night, every night, usually 10pm-6am except on weekends when it shifts later and then I may throw in a nap, too.

Which is your favorite season? Well, since I live in Chicago, there's really only three to choose from, and I'll have to pick Summer b/c it's so short and precious. Fall is a close second but this past year I don't think we had one, so I kind of forgot what it was all about.

If you could name yourself, what name would you choose? Laura

What is the last movie that you have seen that you enjoyed? Slumdog Millionaire

What book are you reading now or have read recently? The Russian Concubine. The Shack. The Princess Bride. (I always have more than one book going).

What is your favorite board game or card game? Pictionary!

What is your favorite magazine? Real Simple.

What is your all time favorite TV show? Would have to say "Friends" b/c of the time in my life that I watched it.

Do you prefer the toilet paper to flow over or under the roll? Over!

What is your favorite sport to watch? ND Football in the good years.

What is your favorite sport to play or favorite exercise? Softball, floor hockey, and kickboxing. If I were better at it, I might say bowling, but I stink.

Favorite Teams...
MLB: Cubs or Sox - I can't decide! (I did not grow up in Chicago, I'm allowed to like both)
NFL: Da Bearsss
Hockey: Blackhawks
Basketball: um.
College football: The Irish
College Basketball: um.
High School football: um.

What is your your favorite outdoor activity? Walking along the lake.

What is your your favorite indoor activity? curling up with a book on a rainy day.


What is order at Starbucks? Decaf mocha

What is your favorite food? Baskin-Robbins mint choc chip ice cream

What do your order on your pizza? sausage and green pepper

What is your favorite flavor ice cream? Baskin-Robbins mint choc chip

What is your favorite soda pop? don't really drink it, and it's called coke, btw.

What is your favorite sweet treat? Dove dark chocolate

What is your favorite snack? apple with crunchy peanut butter


How tall are you? 5'10"

Are you single? No

Are you allergic to anything? no

What is your favorite color? Blue (You already asked this - should I say something different down here?)

How would you describe your appearance? Tall, straight brown hair, blue eyes, good smile

What nationality are you? German (Austrian, really) and Swedish, mostly with a little Irish, French, Welsh thrown in.

Where do you live? South Loop, Chicago

In less than five words, describe yourself. Creative, caring, optimistic, intelligent

Where do you live? Is this a test?

In what type of dwelling do you live? Townhouse

What is under your bed? Wouldn't you like to know...

What is the color of your hair? Brown

What color eyes do you have? Blue

Do you have contacts, glasses, or lasik? Glasses

Name all the cities or towns you have lived in Los Alamos, NM. Germantown, MD. South Bend, IN, Chicago, IL.

Are you political? Not really.

Name 3 things you like - EX: I like sports and punk music and webpages. Dogs, Food, Outside.

What is your Zodiac sign? Cancer, and it fits me to a T!

Do you drink? Yes

Do you smoke? No way, gross.

Is religion a part of your life? Yes

What is the highest education level you have completed? BS