Hello. Dr. Odd here. I went through a lot of people on my Q and A and I thought it was a good idea to start over with some new questions. You will see all the same people as before, just some fresh questions. Merilou Ziola

We would like to introduce Joey.


How do you plan to spend the next 13 years?

I would like to spend them learning to be a better circuit design engineer, manager of people, strategic marketer, and businessman.

What is your job title?

Design Center Manager

What do you do exactly in your job?

I spend 1/3 of the time designing integrated circuit chips, 1/3 managing my development team, and 1/3 doing strategic marketing to define the future direction of the group.

What type of work do you do?

We develop circuit chips for a special form of lighting called LED's, they are the light source of the future and are already in many products you use every day.

What kind of company do you work for?

Electrical Engineering - semiconductor industry.


What is your favorite color?

I don't really have one.

What was your first car?

'87 Pontiac Grand Am.

What kind of car do you have?

'03 Infiniti G35 Coupe

If I had all the time and money, I would love to ...

Do a lot more charity work, go back to school for economics and astronomy PhD's. Maybe write a book. Mountain bike every single day. Home school my children.

Ugliness aside, if you could have your bedroom painted - what color would you choose?

Medium green, something soothing.

What crazy thing would you 1st buy if you got rich?

A personal masseuse so my back wouldn't hurt every day.


What do you like to do on the weekends or in your spare time?

ATV'ing or mountain biking in the mountains, spending time with friends and family, especially my new baby Anna Marie.

What is your sleep schedule?


Which is your favorite season?

Fall - hot chocolate, getting colder, days are shorter (i like the night), leaves are changing, World Series, and football and hockey are starting.

If you could name yourself, what name would you choose?

I have no idea, probably Goofy.

What is the last movie that you have seen that you enjoyed?

The Departed.

What book are you reading now or have read recently?

The Heart of the Buddha's Teaching - by Thich Nhat Hanh

What is your favorite board game or card game?

Texas Hold'em of course!

What is your favorite magazine?

Playboy, but I only read it for the articles. I recently found out that there are also pictures in it.

What is your all time favorite TV show?


Do you prefer the toilet paper to flow over or under the roll?

Over, this is non-negotiable.

What is your favorite sport to watch?


What is your favorite sport to play or favorite exercise?

Mountain biking.

Favorite Teams...
MLB: Cubs
NFL: Bears
Hockey: Blackhawks
Basketball: Yuck
College football: Purdue Boilermakers
College Basketball: Yuck
High School football: Benet Academy, but I don't follow.

What is your your favorite outdoor activity?

Mountain biking.

What is your your favorite indoor activity?

Uhhhh, yeah, mmmm let's not go there....


What is order at Starbucks?

Cafe Latte.

What is your favorite food?

French fries.

What do your order on your pizza?

Green peppers, maybe onions too if I'm feeling sparky.

What is your favorite flavor ice cream?

Plain chocolate with whipped cream. Vanilla with caramel topping is a very close second.

What is your favorite soda pop?

Coke, I drink one a week and love every minute of it.

What is your favorite sweet treat?

PB&J sandwich.

What is your favorite snack?

Potato chips, I can easily demolish a whole bag in one sitting.


How tall are you?

5' 9"

Are you single?

No, happily married with a beautiful daughter.

Are you allergic to anything?

Some pollen makes me go nuts, and Hefeweisen beer makes me all stuffy but I still love it.

What is your favorite color?

I haven't developed one in the last 7 minutes.

How would you describe your appearance?

Medium height, medium build, medium hairy, medium skin tone.

What nationality are you?

1/2 Italian, 1/4 Polish, 1/4 Slovak

Where do you live?

Near Boulder, Colorado

In less than five words, describe yourself.

Silly, workaholic, caring, unselfish, happy.

Where do you live?

I still live near Boulder, Colorado.

In what type of dwelling do you live?

A single family home.

What is under your bed?

There can't be anything under our bed, it is one of those programma-beds because I like my side firm and Jen likes hers mushy, ironically.

Where do you live?

near Boulder, Colorado.

What is the color of your hair?

Very dark brown with a lot of gray, like salt & peppa but I don't sing or dance.

What color eyes do you have?

Dark brown.

Do you have contacts, glasses, or lasik?

Contacts and glasses, depends on where I am going.

Name all the cities or towns you have lived in.
Youngstown, Ohio
Chicago, Illinois
Naperville, Illinois
West Lafayette, Indiana
Phoenix, Arizona
Chandler, Arizona
Boulder, Colorado

Are you political?

Yes, to a point, but I am open minded.

Name 3 things you like

My family & friends, free time, and my job (most of the time)

What is your Zodiac sign?


Do you drink?

A little.

Do you smoke?

Once in a great while, but it really hurts to now because I am really healthy from mountain biking up these mountains.

Is religion a part of your life?

I am very spiritual, but I am not a big believer in organized religion.

What is the highest education level you have completed?

I have a master's degree.