2005 Bowling Awards


200 Club

Jay B – a few times
Brice – a few times
Melissa - 212
John Schalk – 224
Ed – a couple of times 
Barb – first week
Bob Guss – sub


225 Club

Scassin – 225
Lana – 241
Jason - 233


600 Series

Jason - 655                                         


Best Mullet:  Scott Cassin (Mullet Shampoo)


Jack Ass award: Nathan

·        Last year was most improved Bowler, 200 Club and Bowler of the Year.

·        This year, 132 avg. and on the last place team….


High Game Male Bowler: Jason, 233


High Game Female Bowler:  – Lana, 241


Our next category is the most improved Bowler category, both male & female.    To sum it up, the key to winning this category is to having your own ball.  


Most Improved: Scott Lindgren

Most Improved Female: Sheri Curran


Rookie of the Year - Male: - Rafe C 

·        there every week,

·        his last game of season was a 172,

·        ended the year with a respectable 139 avg.


Sub of the Year: Barb

            * We have 3 great consistent subs this year (Jimmy, Michelle & Barb) and it was hard to choose.   They bowled 6 or 7 of the 10 weeks and bowled very well.   However, I am going to have to give it to Barb since she bowled a 205.


Regular League Champions: Mulletini’s


March Madness Finals:


8th Place: AniMulls

Savannah State – still a ways from 0 – 28 but close enough….


7th Place: Porn

Syracuse – Metal is better than Vermont but nobody could have predicted their 1st round upset loss


6th Place: Mulletizzles

Florida – Managed a 1st round win, but ran into a buzzsaw in the 2nd.


5th Place: 4 Pc McMullets

LSU - >...gotta get your ZZZ's to beat a team you should: Tigers lose to BlaZers, 4pc to the 'Tiz


4th Place: Mulletov Cocktails

Kansas - >Ranked near the top all season, bumped by no-name team first match of tournament


Third Place: Mullet Divers

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Second Place:  Mulletini’s

U of I – Fighting Illini - >Ranked #1 all year, go down hard in final


First Place:– Metal Mullets

North Carolina - >Figured to contend from the start, they dug down and clicked on all cylinders when needed most


Mullet Bowler of the Year:

            Tie: Lana Haslett & Scott Cassin


Special Award:   Vice President, Mullet Bowling League – Andrew Ziola